New to the Liberty Rom and I have a few questions

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Dullawolf, May 26, 2011.

  1. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    There are a few options from the 2.3.340 that I like and I was wondering if they are available for the liberty rom.

    1. Social Netorking Widget - I hate the facebook app with a passion and I prefer the status updates from my friends to come through on the networking widget. I am not a big fan of seesmic either

    2. Quick Tabs- for quick calling and quick texting.

    3. Adding more screens? Can we do it on Liberty? 5 will suffice, but 7 is always nicer.

    This is all i can think of as of right now. If I can come up with anything different, I will post here.
  2. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    ok, i figured the contacts part out. all i had to do was create a shortcuts. So I am digging that. Now I am working on trying to figure out how to add that social networking widget, more screens, and i am also trying to figure out what else i need ot know.
  3. Jubakuba
    Offline

    Jubakuba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to your settings>Liberty Settings>Liberty Customizer.
    There you'll be able to add back the pieces of blur that you want.

    And as far as more screens...
    Have you ever heard of any home replacement options?
    Launcher Pro, ADW, Go Launcher are all great options.
    I personally use Launcher Pro Plus...which is a couple dollars in the market.

    You can add more screens with these...
    Being that you're rooted...I'm surprised you haven't discovered these yet!
    They're awesome.
  4. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    I went into settings> liberty settings and i dont have the liberty customizer option. My spare parts option also doesn't work.

    as far as running adw. I look at it as a virtual machine. when running a virtual machine on a computer, the virtual machine runs slower than the computer its self. Will running adw slow down the phone that much? I am using Droid Overclock running at ULV 1.25 with a 1650 quadrant score.

    It will probably run a little quicker if i take all the apps, shortcuts, and widgets off the primary home and just have everything running in ADW right?
  5. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    well i think i know why i dont have the liberty customizer, it looks like it was on version 4. i have version 5. It doesn't look like it is available in version 4