JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to Droid Forums!!

I moved your thread to the Razr hacks section in hopes it would get a little more traffic here. Plus, this is where the Razr pros hang out :)

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Note 3
N1NJA said:
So like the title says I'm new to droids but have a OK understanding of rooting/jailbreaking. played with iPhones for a bit got board had an HTC inspir that was no fun then to a DROID RAZR Max. LOVE IT!!! anyway I just need a lil direction for one click root method I'm running 2.3.6 saw this video YouTube - How to Root Droid 4 D4, Bionic, Razr or Razr Maxx on ICS Leak via Razsedge One Click Root method witch led me here lol an sorry for my spelling

Thank u
N1NJA

Welcome to DroidForums N1NJA! No need to apologize for your spelling... it is fine. I am not familiar with that root method but you may want to look at mattlgroffs root utilities. You are still on the gingerbread (GB) os, so you will need to make sure you use a utility that is compatible with GB. If you try to use a root method that is meant for ICS while still on GB (or vice versa) then you can ruin your phone.

Is there any reason you have not upgraded to the ICS os yet? If you plan to stay on GB or are going to update to ICS, let us know. We can help you make sure you use the right utility for your os.

Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums

Last edited:

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Welcome to DF! :)

MattyP

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score