New to Site - SD Card Help

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by allinhisname, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. allinhisname

    allinhisname New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone,
    I am new to this site an d I just bought the Motorola Droid. I have a question regarding the SD card. I hit the unmount button on the sd card in settings and now it asked me to insert a new SD card! What now, I have tried taken it out and reinserting and that didnt work. HELP!!!!!!
     
  2. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,845
    Likes Received:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +289
    First of all, welcome to DF. I'm sure you'll learn a lot by reading the threads. I'm moving this over to the Rescue Squad for the answer to your problem. Welcome!
     
  3. allinhisname

    allinhisname New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you sir i really appreciate that. Have a great weekend! :)
     
  4. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I just unmounted my sdcard to recreate your problem. What I did was turned off my phone, removed my battery, then removed my sdcard, finally I put it all back together and turned the phone back on. Problem solved :)
     
  5. allinhisname

    allinhisname New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    JCo352 I thank you for your help. The SD error is now gone. Appreciate it, have a great weekend.dancedroid