New to droidforums

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by eomalley411, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. eomalley411

    eomalley411 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello! Just wanted to drop by and say hi to everyone. Been stalking this forum for a week or two now, since I got my new Droid 3.

    I have a question about the droidforums app. Has anyone ever tried the widget? I can't seem to get mine to work... I've tried reinstalling, logging in, out, and around ;-) but to no avail. It keeps telling me to "log in to a forum". Now I'm clearly logged in to the df app, set up a few favorites even, but the thing just wont work. Anyone have any ideas?

    I have some other questions but I will save those for a more relevant forum.

    Thanks!

    EO411
     
  2. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Welcome to DF, i personally never tried to put DF app into a widget and as far as i know the app itself doe's not have a built-in in widget.
     
  3. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Welcome to the forums :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. eomalley411

    eomalley411 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Strange. I did nothing other than install the DF app. I noticed that there was a DF widget selectable in the menu, so figured I'd give a shot. It's not really a big deal, just figured I'd ask. The app itself is plenty adequate.

    Thanks!
     
  5. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I think I did try before and I just tried it again. There is an error message that pops up that I don't have a Droid forums account, so weird.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
  7. eomalley411

    eomalley411 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok cool, glad to see its not just me. Thanks for the info!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Feel free to post your bug in that thread so they can work on it.
     
  9. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,424
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Welcome to the forum!!! :)