1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New to Droid- Outlook Sync App

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by rabooze, Jun 13, 2011.

1. rabooze

rabooze New Member

I am new to the Droid and need the best solution to sync my Outlook with the Droid. I am not on an exchange server but I want my emails from Outlook on my phone so when I am away from the computer I can pull old ones up. I also would like to sync calendars. I tried the Companion Sync app and hated it. It deleted out my Android contacts and for awhile I couldn't call anyone. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks,
  2. PARick

PARick New Member

I have found the $20 I spent on Touchdown to be the best $ I have spent on any app. It has what you need and more. Great support as well. Try the free version and see if you like it.
  3. takeshi

takeshi New Member

Touchdown is an Exchange client, not an Outlook sync app.

As always, see Sync Android/Droid with Outlook/Exchange and consider existing threads on the topic.

Your email app will connect directly to your mail server for email. Your device will not interact with Outlook for email. Whether or not your can sync old email depends on your email account. Not all accounts are capable of sync (such as POP). Outlook really doesn't tell us anything about your email account. Outlook is a client that supports a wide range of email account types.
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2011
  4. Bang Pow Boom

Bang Pow Boom New Member

Google has a program that will sync your outlook calendar with your Gmail calendar, and since your droid is linked through Gmail, it will be linked to your phone.