New to Droid and Confused!

Melissa T

Reaction score
Hi All I am new to the Droid and can't decide between the X or the Incredible? any suggestions, insight? :icon_eek:

Eschy

Reaction score
x for performance, incredible for custom roms. I dont know how well the x is built but I know the incredibles screen cracks pretty easily. Cant say much else about the x other than it being faster. Havent really heard much about overall quality. unfortunately the x cant (as far as we know) use custom roms. Personally I would go with the x

DROIDMASTER

Reaction score
it depends a little on your personal preferences. Under the hood they are both similar in terms of their processors.

What really gets me is i dont know if i would feel comfortable walking around with the X because the screen is too big and too big overall. yea its a little thinner than the incredible but doesn't matter that much.

I think both phones will get upgrades about the same time because they are both new.

The incredible (unless your local store has them in stock) will be shipped by 8/10 so depends when you want to get the phone... X comes out the 15th.

I personally dont see much difference... both motorola and htc are very credible and you probably wont have problems with either one.

really this is a hard decision because these phones are so alike.

Hope you choose the right one. :)

Guchi

Reaction score
What is a custom ROM ? ? ? ?

most likely this wont matter to you if you have to ask... with the incredible you will have the option of loading different "versions" of the phone software to increase speed or tweak things the way you want them and add or remove features. with the X you get what you get and can only add apps from the market.

go to the verizon store in a few days and spend 15-20 min with each device and purchase/order the one that you like most!

OP
M

Melissa T

Reaction score