New to Android/DroidX

Evolution

Reaction score
Ok, as explained in the title, I am new to the "Android" franchise all together. I have been using iPhones since their launch of the original 2g, and am currently using a 3GS, and am really really ( i can't stress enough how much I mean really) tired of AT&T's poor coverage, cost, and I am not even going to get started on the new iPhone 4. I have a Droid X on it's way, or at least I hope, was just ordered on 9/7. I don't really even know how long it's going to take to get it.
Anyways back to my post.
What tips or pointers or even main threads and posts can you direct me to so I may better understand what I am getting myself into?

I honestly will appreciate anything from themes, to help with known issues, and everything in between.
If you have anything at all to add that you think may help, PLEASE post it here!
Thank you all very much for being soo supportive on this site. I have been browsing around on it for the past 3 days :)

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
:welcome:

im glad you made the switch :) i put together a list of good threads for new DX users to get started - link 12 in my sig

and if you have any questions just ask

OP
Evolution

Evolution

Reaction score
Thank you!
I am looking through it now :)

Technoman

Reaction score
The biggest pointer I could give is to learn the phone and all it's wonder before you root and worry about all of that. You can customize the wallpaper and stuff without rooting and there really isn't a lot of theme's and custom rom's for the X yet.

Find some APPs that you would like with high ratings in the market... try them out. Paid APP's are refundable if you uninstall within 24 hours of purchase.

OP
Evolution

Evolution

Reaction score