New Tasker Lover!!!

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by jchammer123, Mar 10, 2012.

  1. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    I just bought Tasker yesterday and have been glued to it. I friggin love this app. Easily the best app I've used in a long time!!! Just wanted to spread the love and news for Tasker!!! Here's what I have set up so far.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     

    Attached Files:

  2. LegalAmerican

    LegalAmerican Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    UTAH
    Ratings:
    +16
    I'm too handicapped to figure it out. I want to love it though

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6,956
    Likes Received:
    3,306
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Ratings:
    +3,739
    I've had it for over a year and am still clueless how to use it.
    For anything I wanted to do I've found a work around for anyway. To borrow a phrase from Apple "there's an app for that" has been true in my case.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    Sent from this Galaxy via Blue Tapatalk
     
  4. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    I almost gave up on it as well because it is extremely complicated. Once I started researching it and looking at a lot of youtube videos, I found that it's actually fairly simple once you understand the gist of what its trying to do. I would say take an hour or so and just watch youtube videos and read some of the things that are online about it because it is extremely useful!!!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  5. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6,956
    Likes Received:
    3,306
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Ratings:
    +3,739
    I did. No help. My brain just isn't wrapping around the concept. I've even gone to different sites that have actual tasks done with Tasker and plagerized but no light bulb has come on yet. I know once it does it'll be a "doh!!" moment but still no joy as of yet.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    Sent from this Galaxy via Blue Tapatalk
     
  6. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    Lol, it took me a minute to get it. Let me know if there's something specific you're trying to do and maybe I can give you a step by step and maybe it'll cause the light bulb to go off.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  7. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6,956
    Likes Received:
    3,306
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Ratings:
    +3,739
    The other day I tried to make my Incredible so that the cdma radio is off but not in airplane mode because it is now my music player ( no need to use battery for a non connected radio signal) and for whatever reason Bluetooth won't work in airplane mode ( it does on the Rezound) , found all kinds of how to videos, forums, websites, etc but none of them worked like I hoped. I ended up going to the whatever Google now calls their app repository and got one called Network and voila turned off the cdma when not in airplane mode, making my battery last for over a week between charges, even when using Bluetooth for music.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this TapaTalk post
     
  8. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    The incredible doesn't have a mobile network off/on option built into sense?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  9. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6,956
    Likes Received:
    3,306
    Trophy Points:
    563
    Ratings:
    +3,739
    Yes but that doesn't turn off the cdma/1x phone radio, just the evdo data network

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    Sent from an Incredible phone via Blue Tapatalk
     
  10. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    Oh ok. That's good to know!!!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  11. mattlombard

    mattlombard New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, VERY cool! Love it. It's a little programming api for non-programmers. New obssession!
     
  12. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    It's definitely my new obsession as well. I can't stop trying to find new things to do with it.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
popup sms tasker
,
scenes tasker
,
sms popup tasker step by step
,
tasker mms
,
tasker pop up text size
,
tasker reply to text message popup
,
tasker scene examples
,
tasker scene reply pop up
,

tasker scenes

,
tasker sms popup