New Setcpu!

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by jerroedr, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I havent been using it, as i use the built in settings in cm9 but what the heck are all these other options in the new version?
     
  2. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    I am only seeing a UI change, looks to be the same options as the old version. Unless I am missing something.
     
  3. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +326
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL & C
    Seems like the same set up to me just very new and improved looking. I emailed the dev and told him awesome job!
     
  4. skruid

    skruid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    u can change voltages with it. That's new, I don't use it though

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    You could do that in the old ones, as long as you had a kernel that allowed it that is.
     
  6. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Ya voltage settings were under advanced. I like the ui update. Very clean and more user friendly.
     
  7. jerroedr

    jerroedr Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive never meessed with voltages... also on my 3rd rom today... me and my phone are beat
     
  8. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Most kernels are optimized but some phones can drop voltage even more while others can't handle it. Proceed with caution.