new set speed script for bugless!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Se7enLC, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. craighwk

    craighwk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems like it's working fine. I was able to setmin 500 and then do a CPUINFO and the correct min was there.

    However, when I reboot, the setmin resets itself to 250. Do I have to keep re-setting it every time I reboot the phone? It's not saving the setting.
     
  2. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    It should be saving the setting. If you could look in a few places to debug this, that would be helpful:
    /system/etc/bb_scaling_min_freq
    /system/etc/install-recovery.sh

    Also, make sure you are running the latest version (3.1). Run "setspeed reinstall" to be sure that all the links are going to the right place.
     
  3. craighwk

    craighwk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I just downloaded the 3.1.txt file and installed it onto a fresh 0.4 install. Both scripts are in their locations, but the frequency one says 250000. Can I just change that to 500000?

    (if you want me to post the contents of the other file, I will)

    Edited to add: I ran the re-install script, setmin to 500 and looked at the frequency file. Still says 250000.
     
  4. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    You CAN, I suppose - but that would defeat the purpose! setmin is supposed to do it for you...

    No need - I was just going to have you check to see that the line involving the minumum frequency didn't have 250000 hard-coded in, still.

    Well damn! It looks like setmin doesn't work at all! I was missing a line in the script that actually saves the speed.

    Try this file out and see if that is any better
     
    #76 Se7enLC, Jun 30, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2010
  5. craighwk

    craighwk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Downloaded and sh'd the new .txt file. setmin 500. Looked at the minimum freq file and it was still 250000. Ran setspeed reinstall, then setmin 500, and now the frequency file says 500000. I guess that's it! :D

    Thanks you!
     
  6. GeLopez

    GeLopez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thank you for 3.2 and zip format. Downloaded it with Droid while at lunch.
     
  7. loumarjr

    loumarjr Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Se7enLC!! Setspeed 3.2 works great on BB V0.4.
     
Search tags for this page
android /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling max fre
,
android cpu scaling
,
cpu scaling unsupported android
,

droid 4 speedscript

,
manually set android governor minimum frequency
,
scaling setspeed unsupported
,
scaling setspeed unsupported android problem
,
set min frequency script android
,

speed scripts for android

,
speedscript androide