new set speed script for bugless!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Se7enLC, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    If anyone is using this script, please let me know if it's working for you and what you think of it! The latest version is auto-installing, all you have to do is run it and it will automatically generate the rest of the necessary speedXXX scripts for you.
     
  2. FSRBIKER

    FSRBIKER Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    So download the file to the SD card and rename it to speed600(no extension) and then using Terminal Emulator type this:
    sysrw
    cp /sdcard/speed000 /system/xbin
    chmod 755 /system/xbin/speed000
    speed000
    Now anytime I install a new kernel it will automatically use Pete's autoscaling script up to the max of the installed kernel?
    Does this file need to be on the root of the SD card or can it be in a folder?
     
  3. YellowTwo

    YellowTwo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    More speed options would be nice. It generates 700mhz then jumps up to 1000mhz... Thanks!
     
  4. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    EDIT: No longer true

    You have to name it "speed600" when you are installing it and running it for the first time. If you want to then make a link as speed000, you can. It will set to the maximum speed *at the time you run it*, and set to that speed again on every reboot - it doesn't currently set to the maximum speed ON reboot - that would be an easy option to add, though, as an alternative to having a user-adjustable setting.

    The file does not need to be on the root of the SD card, although the directions assume that it is. Once you copy the script into /system/xbin, you no longer need to have it on the sd card at all, I just made that assumption to make the installation directions easier.
     
    #16 Se7enLC, Jun 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2010
  5. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    The frequency steps are a function of your kernel, not the script. If you want different steps to pick from, you can select a different kernel (but you won't find more than 7 total steps to my knowledge).
     
  6. YellowTwo

    YellowTwo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oooh okay. Good to know.
     
  7. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made some more changes to the set speed script:

    1). It's now much easier to install (it doesn't care what you name it, you just run it and it will install itself to the right place)

    2). speed000 will set the speed to maximum at boot time, rather than collecting the maximum speed immediately and then setting it at boot time.
     
  8. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2

    Do we still need to edit the install-recovery.sh file to get this to work? or is that not a factor anymore?
     
  9. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    It does the edit for you automatically
     
  10. GeLopez

    GeLopez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +8
    Script is working great no problems or questions thanx
     
  11. kodiak799

    kodiak799 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    828
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,003
    So will Pete's new rom overwrite this script?

    Wouldn't want any conflicts arising or have redundancy here.

    Thanks.
     
  12. GeLopez

    GeLopez Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +8
    yes it gets replaced. youll get stock 800000
     
Search tags for this page
android /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling max fre
,
android cpu scaling
,
cpu scaling unsupported android
,

droid 4 speedscript

,
manually set android governor minimum frequency
,
scaling setspeed unsupported
,
scaling setspeed unsupported android problem
,
set min frequency script android
,

speed scripts for android

,
speedscript androide