New Root Method for Pro running GB

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by jpcalhoun, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    How do you mean, in stock, like stock recovery?

    BAD ASS X
     
  2. booda
    Offline

    booda New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    after i do sbf which i just did, do you know if i can root and change the rom in clockwork or do i have to update?
     
  3. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    What is your phone info after your sbf?

    BAD ASS X
     
  4. booda
    Offline

    booda New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    still in process should be done in a few min
     
  5. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    Well depending on what sbf you used, if you are not on ginger bread 2.3.x then yes you will have to take the update to get to gingerbread then reroot get into CWM recovery and make a backup of stock rooted then do your wipes and reflash, I'm guessing since you were on cm9 that part is old to you.

    BAD ASS X
     
  6. booda
    Offline

    booda New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    info:
    2.26.2.xt610
    2.2
    2.6.32.9

    Thanks, This **** is so frustrating.
     
  7. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    Yes you will have to update and yes very frustrating sometimes

    BAD ASS X
     
  8. booda
    Offline

    booda New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still having problems rooting

    I tried using aroot, pete's motorola root tool, 1 click motorola all fail!!!
    4.6.8.xt610
    2.3.3
    2.6.32.9-g8b456a1

    use debugged - check!
    updated driver - check!
    usb connection - charge only - Check!
    also tried pc mode, and mass storage

    what the heck am i doing wrong???????
     
  9. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    Does it say the root was successful

    BAD ASS X
     
  10. booda
    Offline

    booda New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i use superoneclick fail in step #7 (Remounting /system with read-write access...mount: Operation not permitted
    FAILED)

    when i use pete's root ERROR: we have root, but couldn't push su

    result no superuser, no root

    after hours of researching, i did it.
    i toggled off and on the debugging so it will not reboot until the last one i let it boot using pete's root and its successful. i'm one step restoring back to CM9
    Can any one Help????
     
  11. BenSWoodruff
    Offline

    BenSWoodruff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vantucky
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was trying the Mac root script found on Rootzwiki and kept getting a message in terminal app that I still needed to unzip the file and run it in the directory that it was unzipped in. Double clicking a .zip usually works fine in my experience, but I even tried to unzip from the terminal, which moved the file to my user folder.

    Anyone have experience with rooting Droid Pro via the one click script for Mac OS and know what I might need to try differently? Much appreciated.

    Edit: I SBFd back to 2.3.3 to get root. Now I'm using CM7 and loving it :)
     
Search tags for this page
casio commando cm7
,
easy root casio commando 2.3.3
,
how to root casio c771 gingerbread
,

how to root casio commando 2.3.3

,
one click casio commando 2.3.3 root
,
root 4.6.8 2.3.3 xt610
,

root casio commando 2.3.3

,
rooting+casio+commando gingerbread
,
system version 4.7.3.xt610.verizon.en.us rooting
,

xt610 root