New Root for S5 and Other Devices (6/15/14)

Discussion in 'Galaxy S5 Mods and Hacking' started by bweN diorD, Jun 15, 2014.

  1. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,097
    Likes Received:
    508
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +527
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 7
    Check unknown sources in security settings, download the app, install it, open it, click the button to root.

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I noticed geohot realeased "v2".

    Just be sure you install SuperSU (select 'Normal' method when you run it). You need your root "gatekeeper" for security... otherwise, your phone is just wide open for anything that comes along.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,843
    Likes Received:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +289
    Our own Droid Modder X released a very good video:

     
  4. tanwill

    tanwill New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the video !
    Got it.
     
  5. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,487
    Likes Received:
    3,403
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +3,882
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    Gotta love these 1 click root Apps.
     
  6. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I click on the thingy, download the apk.. turn on unknown sources.. when I go to install it... I get a pop up saying not to install it cause it contains code to disable androids security... wtf? Click it any way right?

    --> Verizon s5 Screenshot_2014-07-02-04-56-31.png
     
  7. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Administrator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,487
    Likes Received:
    3,403
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +3,882
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    Click it anyway if you want root...
     
  8. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeah it worked...

    Every once in a while I get a msg from Google or Verizon to send records of something... security files of some type or another. I keep pressing the clear button instead of taking a darn screen shot. Anyone else getting this?
    [​IMG]
     
    #20 drunkclever, Jul 6, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2014
  9. ukyfan

    ukyfan Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Ratings:
    +25
    Now that you have root if you haven't already I would download Titanium Backup to freeze SDM 1.0 & Security Policy Update so you won't get any "updates" that would cause you to lose root.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  10. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    23,495
    Likes Received:
    4,715
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,268
    UK how are things going?

    You know I still have my tbolt though it has long been retired. Retired it for the galaxy nexus, which was then retired for the note 2, which has now been retired for the nexus 5. The tbolt just collects dust as the money that is offered for the thing now days is like $50 and that is being generous.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. ukyfan

    ukyfan Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Ratings:
    +25
    Doing well my friend. Yeah my TB is long retired as well. It's sitting gathering dust just like yours. I moved on to the GNEX as well, but kept that for a long time before getting my S5. Which I'm really liking by the way!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    New update from verizon, as usual, kills root and TR ver3 doesn't seem to work.
     
Search tags for this page
clone s5 root
,
framaroot g900f
,

framaroot galaxy s5

,

framaroot s5

,
framaroot s5 g900f
,

galaxy s5 g900f framaroot

,
how to root samsung galaxy s5 clone
,
how to root samsung s5 clone
,
root s5 clone
,
samsung s5 clone root