1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New Report Button?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by rda990, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. rda990
    Offline

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    I noticed this about 3 weeks ago, every time that an app would FC it would ask me in the past either to "Force Close" it or "Wait"...now it will say "Force Close" or a "Report" button,sometimes it can be all 3 of those.If i click on report it "Files" a little report asking if i want to send the info and stuff to the Devs.I have been on rooted 2.0.1 since and out of no where that appeared.Is this something new in the OS that somehow got on my phone or do the Devs of the apps let that option of reporting? It could just be all the new apps that have been updated but i think it shows up on every app.
  2. rda990
    Offline

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    Bump...anyone?
  3. ShowTime
    Offline

    ShowTime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm completely stock and have the Report option as well. It was an OS new feature.
  4. rda990
    Offline

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    It was?how?I've been in the same firmware and randomly one day it started showing up without me updating...
  5. kodiak799
    Offline

    kodiak799 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,756
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I've had this on Sweeterhome for a while.

    Consider you'd be reporting Froyo errors, I'd say that's a surefire way to void your warranty! Nothing like sending an email that screams "look at me, look at me...I'm rooted!!!"
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    OP says he is on rooted 2.0.1. Not Froyo. And that wouldn't make a difference anyway, there is nothing that says you can't root your phone. It does void the warranty but I doubt anybody is going to take the time and trouble to report it to Verizon. These are apps we are talking about.
  7. Shadez
    Online

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,389
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Im not rooted and I get the report button too...