New Report Button?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by rda990, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. rda990
    Offline

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    Ratings:
    +2
    I noticed this about 3 weeks ago, every time that an app would FC it would ask me in the past either to "Force Close" it or "Wait"...now it will say "Force Close" or a "Report" button,sometimes it can be all 3 of those.If i click on report it "Files" a little report asking if i want to send the info and stuff to the Devs.I have been on rooted 2.0.1 since and out of no where that appeared.Is this something new in the OS that somehow got on my phone or do the Devs of the apps let that option of reporting? It could just be all the new apps that have been updated but i think it shows up on every app.
     
  2. rda990
    Offline

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    Ratings:
    +2
    Bump...anyone?
     
  3. ShowTime
    Offline

    ShowTime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm completely stock and have the Report option as well. It was an OS new feature.
     
  4. rda990
    Offline

    rda990 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germantown,MD
    Ratings:
    +2
    It was?how?I've been in the same firmware and randomly one day it started showing up without me updating...
     
  5. kodiak799
    Offline

    kodiak799 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,964
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Ratings:
    +294
    I've had this on Sweeterhome for a while.

    Consider you'd be reporting Froyo errors, I'd say that's a surefire way to void your warranty! Nothing like sending an email that screams "look at me, look at me...I'm rooted!!!"
     
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    OP says he is on rooted 2.0.1. Not Froyo. And that wouldn't make a difference anyway, there is nothing that says you can't root your phone. It does void the warranty but I doubt anybody is going to take the time and trouble to report it to Verizon. These are apps we are talking about.
     
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Im not rooted and I get the report button too...