New psx Emulator. Not working!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kermitdfrogdroid, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. kermitdfrogdroid

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i got the PlayStation emu, I didn't have any roms yet so I got a few, and they are .7z. I got the bios file and pointed the emu towards the file, but it will not recognize my roms? It says it can read .7z files. What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Krish

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Treat it as a emulator on the computer. It has to support the format. Most the games should be a .bin. Try extracting the z7 file for a ISO or bin file and play that.
     
  3. kermitdfrogdroid

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your right, I thought it had said it supported packed files. I just unpacked it, but i got a .bin.enu? File never seen the .enu before. I did run into some problems tho, I'm transferring the .bin file I got extracted from another game now, and it is large (650mb) so i expected it to take a few minutes to transfer... But its taking 45minutes? I transfer multiple Gigs of music in under 5 minutes... Whats going on here?

    Well it must have been a fluke, because I just transfered another 700mb .bin file (Parrapa the rapper :] ) and it only took 3 minutes.

    I cant believe how Compressed these games are tho! first i had to unpack the .zip, then unpack the .7z and then run it through unecm program to get the file from .ecm.bin to .bin. But now everything is working, and I'm happy to say all the games I have tried so far work. The only problem is the screen gets jumbled with old data, like ghost images stay on the screen. But it runs smooth and sound is great. Abes odyssey and Parrapa the rapper.... Update Parrapa graphiz are perfect with slight skipping but the music and sound DOES NOT WORK super ugly n choppy. To be expected tho. Im gonna try DDR next lol
     
    #3 kermitdfrogdroid, Jul 25, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2010
  4. leadhead

    leadhead Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any way to increase performance on the emulator? it hasn't been working so well on my phone?
     
  5. vermiciouskanid666

    vermiciouskanid666 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Root and overclock. It'll run great.
     
  6. kermitdfrogdroid

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have the screen refresh rate set to 30? Do that if not. And I'm not over-clocked but If you were I'm sure turning up the clock speed to 1ghz would make it Faster and smoother.

    Also on a side note I think that having the external keyboard is super beneficial for this emulator and outweighs the benefit of having a faster cpu, especially when over-clocking is an option as well.
     
  7. leadhead

    leadhead Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm overclocked to 800mhz but I can get a 1ghz kernal easy. And the refresh rate helped. Thanks guys.
     
  8. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is STILL saying "Authorizing Purchase..." still from the market! It's been a couple hours!!
    I'm dying here it's 2 in the morning I want to test it lol. Guess I'll leave it like that and probably wake up to it too huh??


    ugh-
     
  9. don screta

    don screta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the emulator and a bios file for it but I can't run any games, even made sure they were .bin files but still nothing.


    Any ideas what my problem might be?
     
Search tags for this page
.7z emulator psx
,
7z emulator android
,
ive got the roms for psx for droid but what is the bios file
,
ps1 android extracter 7z file
,
ps1 emulator and bios 7z android
,
psx emulator android 7z
,

psx emulator not working

,
psx not working
,
psx wont recognise my rom
,
why wont my psx emulator work