1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New Police Theme by New Themer...

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by mforrest, Apr 7, 2011.

1. mforrest

mforrest New Member

First and Foremost,

This is my first attempt at making a theme. Please be somewhat gentle with the criticism.. ie. constructive. I get enough of a beating all night at work..LOL :icon_ banana:

This theme is oriented more towards law enforcement.. but of course anyone is welcome to download it and flash it. I am not posting the theme until it is complete. However, I wanted to put up a couple of screen shots and show what has been done and solicit suggestions.

If there is anything you think I should add, or change, let me know.

HUGE thanks go to B-Boy and Yankindasouth. Both have been more than helpful in helping me get it started. The theme is Heavily based off of BBoys murder theme as a base, like I said I am a beginner.

Let me know what you think. Screenshots to follow in post 2 and 3.
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2011
  2. mforrest

mforrest New Member

reserved 1

Screen Shots are in the attachments below.

By all means, please suggest on more changes. This is actually kind of fun to do..(insert maniacal laughter). I am planning on changing the phone icons (with the numbers) to badges and the dial numbers will be the badge numbers. Also I am planning on chaning the lock icon on the lock screen to a pair of handcuffs...

Any other ideas and I will be happy to do all I can. When I run into a wall, I am sure one of the great themers before me will be willing to help out with some guidance.

Thanks guys.
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2011
  3. mforrest

mforrest New Member

reserved

some more screen shots of the updated theme.. before you get worried, I blacked out the phone numbers in the photos to protect the innocent. :) They will appear on your phone.
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2011
  4. Corinacakes