New owner of the HTC Desire HD

android_newbie

Reaction score
hi veryone, this is my first android phone and i must admit its taking me some time to get the hang of some stuff. the HTC Desire HD is a great looking phone with some incredible features. im a designer by profession and i look for the smallest details and appreciate if the product is both slick in design but at the same time is good in performance.. the biggest issue im having with my HD is with its battery life. it hardly gives me 12 hrs of stand by time. i dont know whether its just my battery or if this is an issue with all these models. would someone please help me out..
thanks

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score
welcome to the forum! most phones have battery issues but a few changes in ur settings will help. be sure to end ur apps when done, if u have advance task killer, uninstall it. there are apps out there that can also help like Juice Defender. however customizing it to ur needs of course. may work for some, others not.
the community is here to assist u if need be

sent from the Hawaiian D2G

OP
A

android_newbie

Reaction score
thanks for replying but need more details

hi, thanks for your reply. i do have advance task cleaner and automatic task killer installed, i was told by someone at htc to download one of the above mentioned and that they would drastically improve my battery life (which it did not). as for ending my applications, how do i go about doing that, some apps have the option of exiting while most dont so how do i deal with the ones that dont? also you mentioned plating with my setting, could you be a little more explicit... thanks again for your help. take care
:blackdroid:

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score