New OTA and extended network

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by aklabs, Apr 23, 2012.

  1. aklabs

    aklabs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a quick question for you all. I am on an extended network and am wondering if I will get the "update"? If not I guess I will have to learn how to side load it.

    Thanks
     
  2. aklabs

    aklabs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I answered my own question after some searching. The auto update did not take. I am stock and not rooted. So I found a way to download the new OTA. It is on my sd card. Now how do I get it installed?

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
     
  3. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
  4. aklabs

    aklabs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installing now. Next root, TB to freeze all bloatware and eventually ICS install. Thanks!!
     
  5. pah

    pah New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also got 6.13.219 just a while ago:)
     
  6. amishdude01

    amishdude01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pittsburgh pa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Droid 4 utility 0.3 worked fine for meeee.
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr extended network

,
droid razr unable to update extended network