New netflix updated apk mediaclient-3

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by ldopa, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just thought I'd post the new update to netflix before our versions stop working (i and im sure many of you are on the mediaclient-2 version) Hope this helps!

    http://db.tt/uziFPL0
    Enjoy
    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  2. mjs1015

    mjs1015 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. texazranger09

    texazranger09 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Drm bull schnit for t bolt still....so annoying

    you've been....THUNDASTRUCK!
     
  4. wendee2150

    wendee2150 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Still won't work on my D2. *Sadness*

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2011
  5. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    http://db.tt/SPuFdz0
    This one doesn't work either?

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
     
  6. wendee2150

    wendee2150 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Domenic, it didn't work for me. It may work for others? I have downloaded all the versions that anyone has posted. It uploads, looks great and I can surf the netflix site all day long. But as soon as I click on anything to watch, it clocks, opens up and shuts down all within 10 seconds. Oh well, I shall not surely die. :)
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    That is too bad. Wish I could be of more help!

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
     
  8. dstrick857

    dstrick857 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update Working Droid X

    I tried another apk posted back in the beginning of May but I kept getting "Update app in Market." This new apk worked the first time no problem after watching first movie. Thanks!
     
  9. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Great! I know how much it sucks not to have netflix!

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
     
  10. BlueSami

    BlueSami Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Ratings:
    +0
    Says cannot parse the package?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. media

    media New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working on liberty .7

    Many thanks!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wonderful

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
     
  13. sccracing

    sccracing New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you very much. I'm running it on my Vortex and it shows a green line at the top of the screen. Any ideas for a fix? Much appreciated for your time.
     
  14. thekavon

    thekavon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mediaclient3 works awesomely

    Sent from my DROIDX GB Liberty v0.5 using DroidForums
     
  15. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    To be honest, i'm still on mediaclient 2. It works great. I saw this update though and i knew it would be needed by others and myself (soon enough). Glad it's working for some. Not sure about the green line though

    Hi my name is Domenic and im a DroidForums addict
     
Search tags for this page
com.netflix.mediaclient-2
,

com.netflix.mediaclient-2.apk

,
com.netflix.mediaclient.apk
,
com.netflix.mediaclient.apk v1.3.0
,
netflix 3.0.2 apk
,
netflix media client
,
netflix mediaclient
,
netflix mediaclient 3.apk
,
netflix.mediaclient
,
netflix.mediaclient-2.apk