New MIUI Posted on Site "MIUI ROM 0.10.15"

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by killjoylm1, Oct 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zenulator
    Offline

    zenulator Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I knew I shouldn't have released it. There is no official version past v3.

    3.999 is a preview type release for those that waited last night for 4.0. Its not finished.



    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  2. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well I'm happy you released it...it brought me back into it knowing an update will be soon to follow.

    Maybe not quite a beta then...but so much better.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2010
  3. ZeroBarrier
    Online

    ZeroBarrier Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Zen, I know that; I'm not brain dead bud.

    My point was that v3.1, v3.2 and v3.3 didn't recognize those basic adb shell commands either. My post wasn't just about the "Here's your fix you damn junkie v3.999". It was a simple question trying to look for some help as to why every version passed v3.0 doesn't recognize such basic adb shell commands...

    mount: not found
    rm: not found

    It baffles my mind why it doesn't even find those commands...
     
  4. revenge8
    Offline

    revenge8 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    my phone hates the MIUI... always continuous FC on Launcher2 .. its so continuous i cant even get into settings to change it to launcherpro.. its not just on this update its every MIUI rom released.. sucks cuz i like the looks and functionality of it.
     
  5. fox_dye
    Offline

    fox_dye Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    So open the rom up delete launcher2.apk and add in launcherpro.apk. do that before you ever load it on your phone. It should be in system/apps. Good luck.
     
  6. Ozzie
    Offline

    Ozzie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +1
    Too bad about yours...mine is liking this one a bunch...

    I do have a question though...I created a folder for ultilities...started dropping items in there, but I can't arrange them. When I hard click on one, it drops to the main screen instead of letting me move it. Ideas?
     
  7. TRIKOTRET
    Offline

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    So far so good. Fast and stable. No problems at all. Been using this baby since day one the Frankenstine age. A little parts here and there........ dancedroid
     
  8. PickYourKing
    Offline

    PickYourKing Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When 4.0 comes out will I be able to just flash it over 3.999 or will I need to wipe and everything. I'm only asking because if I have to wipe I won't spend crazy amounts of time putting my apps in order etc...
     
  9. zenulator
    Offline

    zenulator Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It will be a no wipe flash.
     
  10. zenulator
    Offline

    zenulator Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wasn't aware of that. I'll fix it when i get home.

    Also I wasn't being short just making everyone is aware v3.999 is not a finished rom.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  11. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Zen...are there any plans to address the issue of the slider keyboard opening and unlocking the phone? It happens to me daily while its in my pocket. Ive gotten friends tell me I left them a 5 minute voice mail of nothing but wind and motorcycle noise. It happens while Im walking, driving, riding my motorcycle.

    Can you lock the screen regardless of whether the slider opens or not.
     
  12. 04CiviCon20s
    Offline

    04CiviCon20s Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meffa, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe am a bit slow but where's V3.999 d/l link???
     
  13. killjoylm1
    Offline

    killjoylm1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's here:
    Downloads - d1-miui - Project Hosting on Google Code

    I would just wait for Zen to release v4 tonight if I was you. v3.9999 is stable for me, but I would just wait for tonight.

    I just think I'm addicted to flashing ROMs on my phone...I should probably seek help soon!
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2010
  14. 04CiviCon20s
    Offline

    04CiviCon20s Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meffa, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    AM a Rom nut myself but I'll take your advice and wait for that Release. I know I spoke about patience earlier but Will it be tonight? I will definitely wait patiently regardless..I too luv the look of the Rom and very excited to load a "Complete" Bugless Rom..Mo and Zen..Yall are great:):):):)
     
  15. ZeroBarrier
    Online

    ZeroBarrier Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Not a problem, didn't think you were being short either (don't pay me any mind, I'm just not the type of guy that sugarcoats things).

    In any case, I've already resolved it, made myself a "Frankenstein" ROM, so to speak. I took all the files from /system/app/ and /system/framework/ from v3.999 and injected them into my a v3.0 base that I made in a few minutes, then made my own build.prop file and it's now working 100% like a champ from a fresh install.

    Network Location, Accounts and Sync Settings (which you forgot to rename by the way, lol), new Phone/Contacts, new MMS, and Firerat's Apps2EXT all working perfectly.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

how to load phonebook from samsung 3 to kia