New Member

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Bunkie, Dec 10, 2012.

  1. Bunkie

    Bunkie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    New member looking for answers.
     
  2. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,019
    Likes Received:
    814
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +858
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 5 / LG G4
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!
     
  3. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,425
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +207
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Welcome to the forums! :) Any particular answer you are looking for?
     
  4. Bunkie

    Bunkie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot watch Netflix on my Samsung Galaxy S3. I've been looking around for answers and thought someone here might know.
     
  5. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Welcome to Droid Forums!! What is happening with Netflix, is it just not loading or does it seem like you do not have a solid data connection?
     
  6. Bunkie

    Bunkie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Netflix Woes ---

    The Netflix splash screen comes up OK. When I select something to watch I get an message saying, You need a computer that meets the following requirements: It goes on to state Windows Vista or Windows 7, Internet Explorer 8 or hinger, or the latest version of Firefox or Chrome. 1.2 HHz processor and 512 MB RAM. Not being a computer I didn't know exactly what to do. I tried installing Chrome and that did not help. Don't want to keep applying band aids until I'm confident they will stick.

    Bunkie
     
  7. SFGate

    SFGate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome to the site. DancingNexus