1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New member /question CM9

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by BlueJayToo, May 16, 2012.

  1. BlueJayToo
    Offline

    BlueJayToo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Hello! I'm new to the Droidforums and am enjoying all the info. Thank-you for maintaing such a great site.
    I've had a Droid X for a little over a year. I'm fairly new to rooting and installing rooms and am trying to figure out if I have actually received the .621 update. I recently installed CM9 on my Droid X.my phone says I'm running Android 4.0.4. Can I install AOKP or other rooms over this ? I've been trying for awhile to understand. Fortunately I do really like CM9and if that's where I'm stuck for now, I guess that's a good place to be. Thanks for your help.It's much appreciated.
  2. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Welcome. Yes you can install other ICS based roms over cm9 with a data/cache wipe. You're not on the latest update, so no worries.
  3. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,505
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Hello and welcome to the forum!!
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,927
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Hello BlueJayToo!! We also have a "DX ROMs" section where you could pop in and look around for info.
  5. BlueJayToo
    Offline

    BlueJayToo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thanks for the welcomes and help. So then, if I install another rom and should get stuck, I can still sbf to .602 to start over ?
  6. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Yes sir. Actually the latest rootable firmware is 605
  7. SFGate
    Offline

    SFGate Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Welcome to the site. DancingNexus