New Market Question

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Nick177th, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. Nick177th

    Nick177th Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running UD 2.5. OG Droid. I went into UD settings and installed the new market. When I go to the app icon, old market still shows up. What am I doing wrong? Hell, the market is the market is the market but, I hate it when I can't figure something out.
     
  2. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here.
     
  3. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Did u reboot?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yes. Nothing.
     
  5. ecsnead69

    ecsnead69 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    The market will not change from the UD settings menu, you will need to download and install one of the market zips out there.... I would suggest Black Market or BlackX Market...:)

    Also, since you tried this way, your market is now probably broken and will not allow the new markets to be installed... to get them to work, you will need to reflash the rom or a backup to when the old market was working BEFORE you tried to install it from settings....

    And I will save you a lot of trouble, this is the only way to do this. So before you start trying a lot of things just go ahead and reflash, install one of the new market zips, and be done with it......
     
  6. nornevrder

    nornevrder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea what he said :)
    Black market looks sik
     
  7. mikecolorama

    mikecolorama Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did the same thing but never had to reflash the ROM to get the market to work. installed the new one, no problem.