New market in CM6?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by Wetzilla, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. Wetzilla
    Offline

    Wetzilla New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm trying to go back to CM6 since cm7 seems to run pretty poorly on my phone, but when I install it and gapps I get the old market, and get a lot of errors trying to download things. Is there anyway to get the new market in cm6, or am I doing something else wrong?
  2. dberthia
    Offline

    dberthia New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
  3. mpax9
    Offline

    mpax9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same issue as OP and followed the link above but now I'm even worse off. The ZIP that I flashed deleted the old market and placed a new market on my phone (slightly different icon) and it won't even launch now.

    Can anyone out there help me? I just flashed the CyanogenMod 6.1.2 but it contained the old market (which didn't really work) and I can't seem to get the new market no matter what I flash (I've tried several).
  4. dberthia
    Offline

    dberthia New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Maybe you could try clearing the app's cache?

    Settings --> Applications --> Manage Applications --> All tab --> Market --> Clear cache
  5. mpax9
    Offline

    mpax9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I've tried that too!

    Not sure what the issue is
  6. jengas kahn
    Offline

    jengas kahn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate
    there are just some old roms that won't work with the new market. i've tried on a few (sapphire, shadowrom, cm6) by clearing data and cache, actually uninstalling the market, rebooting and installing the new one... even placing the new market in the update.zip so that it's there on first boot, but to no avail. sometimes it'll work for a few seconds and then force close, sometimes it won't even launch.
  7. mjones73
    Offline

    mjones73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. Bear in NM
    Offline

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    M,

    Thanks for the links. Quick question, is 2.2.11 the most current market? I am also back on CM6, running 2.2.7. Obviously I do not see the new device specific items, and my market is very slow to notify me of updates (days or weeks).

    Thanks,

    Craig
  9. buellboy9
    Offline

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Market 2.2.11 is apparently the latest and greatest.
  10. mjones73
    Offline

    mjones73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's the latest and greatest that will run on Froyo from what I've seen... I believe there are newer versions that will run on gingerbread.
Search tags for this page
android marker for cm6
,
cm 6 update market
,
cm 6.1 market updater
,
cm 6.1 new market
,
cm6 app
,

how to install new market on cm6