New info on flash

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by alienware777, Mar 7, 2010.

  1. alienware777
    Offline

    alienware777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just read an aricle about a a sense ui rom for the n1. There's a susprise in it though. Flash 10.1 is included and works. Its supposed to be on modaco, but I can't find it. If we can get it, I'm sure chevy or another dev can easily port it to us! We need to find it and get it ported!]
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2010
  2. alienware777
    Offline

    alienware777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. alienware777
    Offline

    alienware777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well ya, but from what I've read flash doesn't work on Greeks. It does for this one.
  5. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    theres a video of them running flash on a droid... but nothing else worked lol. They seem pretty damn close to getting a functional ROM out of it. I got the impression flash lite is gonna be disappointing though
  6. joshnichols189
    Offline

    joshnichols189 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    greek is porting over the sense ui from the n1..
  7. alienware777
    Offline

    alienware777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Really? I must of looked in the wrong places I guess. Why do you think it will disappointing though?
  8. Topsy
    Offline

    Topsy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    That a nexus build ported to the desire.

    Would be alot simpler to port the nexus version than working from that.
  9. SoCalMiles
    Offline

    SoCalMiles New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it runs flash
  10. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. Topsy
    Offline

    Topsy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    just reread sorry, it is a nexus one build. intersting indeed.
  12. alienware777
    Offline

    alienware777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I suppose the Greek one will work. I was thinking that flash wouldn't work on his for some dumb reason.
  13. hydrogenman
    Offline

    hydrogenman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    in other late breaking news, the Japs bombed pearl harbor
  14. 52brandon
    Offline

    52brandon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it was darfin anda whare
    [​IMG]