New in Update

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by curlyfroman3, Jul 18, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. curlyfroman3
    Offline

    curlyfroman3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So here's what I've noticed so far from the recent update:

    -color scheme change from green to blue for multiple widgets (i.e. the flashlight and control bar
    -2 new apps; Google Books (to manage different google accounts?) and vpn client (virtual private network)
    -still can't add facebook as an account... (really Casio?!?!)
    -The slide out menu no longer makes a ridiculously loud sound effect when the the phone is on vibrate mode

    That's all I've seen so far. anyone else notice anything else new? This is all for an unrooted phone (hope to root soon) but presumably has the same effect on a rooted one.
  2. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    My arc slider was silent in vibrate mode before, but I wish I could silence it permanently. It's just annoying so I don't. even use it. I was hoping the update might have added that option.
  3. gioakjoe
    Offline

    gioakjoe New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. renoun
    Offline

    renoun New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a click through disclaimer every time you turn on the GPS now.
  5. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    I think I had that before the update, but now my power bar widget is all funked up. It also doesn't turn anything on anymore. gps or wifi
Search tags for this page

casio commando get back my widget to manage gps

,

how to add facebook to a casio commando phone