new ics leak 6.7.232

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by sargentmajord, Jul 6, 2012.

  1. NewtG.

    NewtG. New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any time I have not been able to update or get an error is because I forgot to rebloat the phone. You probably know that though, but it is easy for me to forget that for some reason.
     
  2. Graymayre

    Graymayre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Of course, but to save headache I never modified my stock rom past the sqlite hack. I didn't want to risk the stability of the phone just to save a little memory. When I installed Eclipse tho, that solved the problem for me without risking anything really.
     
  3. deere_x475guy

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    First time ever trying something like this.

    I am updating my stock Bionic now...it's at the "updating LTE" part at the moment....wish me luck.:icon_eek:
     
  4. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Good luck guy

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  5. FrankieZee

    FrankieZee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the latest, greatest leak? I've been waiting for OTA, but the data drops on 905 have gotten to the point where this thing is almost useless away from wi+fi.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yes, its the latest and hopefully last ics leak.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  7. deere_x475guy

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    DONE!!!!...went flawlessly...love it so far.
     
  8. Graymayre

    Graymayre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hopefully. But you know verizon and motorola is bound to mess something up in the OTA.

    I got my Bionic running 232 now, i have no idea what the hangup was in my software/firmware, but the flash got me on track.
    Checked out the new webtop and it is pretty nice. Memory management is much better also.
    I do miss 2.0 UI, I keep running my mouse to the top right to minimize. And having apps take the whole screen is almost a waste of space.
     
  9. FrankieZee

    FrankieZee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome, thanks. Probably won't have time to flash it for a couple days, so I'll be watching these threads closely for a while.

    Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. master0fursinz

    master0fursinz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
    Moved from 2233. To 232 so far im on the fence. Had a rough start. But i thinks its because i fell asleep during the install and didnt reboot till this morning. Rebooted and found out i only had 5% of battery left and my phone was super hot
     
  11. rduckwor

    rduckwor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep. Don't forget to wipe the cache.

    Give it a while to settle in before you make a decision.

    Mine is running pretty good right now. Of course, I screwed the pooch and had to FXZ and start from scratch.

    Good Luck,

    RMD
     
  12. deere_x475guy

    deere_x475guy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mid Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is still rock solid. Very smooth and quick and best part of all is I haven't lost data once...moves from wifi to cell data without a hicup.

    In addition I like the new gmail app and the google navigation app. The camera in both still ans video works better also.:)


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. Graymayre

    Graymayre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Update on the leak:
    Amazing memory management with Webtop 3.0. Still some functional issues concerning dependency on touch when using mouse, such as zoom and such, but easy to adjust to by tweaking some settings, like in Maps adding the zoom buttons.
    1.2 GHz every boot
    It has crashed once....just once and I kinda overloaded it at the time, so that is understandable.
    Signal reception is almost nuclear powered now compared to GB, my network signal is almost always max and and I have no GPS issues whatsoever, it picks me up in areas I wasn't able to before, plus it picks up FASTER. I guess it it more demanding of AGPS to get the fix initially while it waits for an actual GPS fix.
    I know this is off topic, but I was checking out Google Chrome as a browser instead of my Dolphin Browser and really like the improvements from the last time I tried it, as you can actually sync tabs from all devices logged into your google account. So much easier when time is essential instead of emailing myself a complicated link or doing a search for it again.
    On Webtop 2.0, I never noticed that the lapdock even came with speakers, I found no settings and it always defaulted to phone speaker. With 3.0 I discovered that I have speakers and the sound isn't too bad, but the volume control issue forces me to use the phone speaker when I don't want it max.
    I also like the fact that it utilizes the lapdock in a way that makes it not as much of a gimmick as before, but an actual functional device. Still on the fence though about the UI, and I won't elaborate here.
    Battery life I haven't noticed a real difference with with comparable use.
    Data is definitely more stable. Radio doesn't ever reset that I've noticed, and I have not yet gotten a disconnect from Eve on 3G except when I answered a phone call. *slaps forehead*
    In Webtop mode, I noticed in many apps, the menu button is placed in another location, like the top right of the scree. Some other apps the menu button is completely gone, and I run into situations where I want or need to press it and I'm out of luck unless I pull it out of the dock and use the soft buttons.
    Had an issue with downloading a jpeg I wanted to use for a wallpaper, and could not set it as wallpaper. GB gave you the function to set something as wallpaper in many applications, but this is not there in this leak. It pulls straight from your image registry, and the jpeg has still not popped up even when I dropped it in the DCIM folder and rebooted. Very simple thing, yet odd and baffles me at the same time. In Files you don't get any real long press options, and in Astro when I select Set As it brings up no options.
    Other than that, I think it uses the hardware quite efficiently. Though I do not think this will be the final build.


    I'll post again if I have anything else to say about it.

    Driod Bionic ICED 232
     
  14. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    I disagree, most of the "issues" you mention are simply things inherent to ICS and are also present in the RAZR final OTA. If anything, this leak is better than what the RAZR got officially. If Verizon approved something less spectacular for the RAZR, I can't see them being more picky with the Bionic build.
     
  15. master0fursinz

    master0fursinz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there an unroot method yet? I really dont want to go back to 902 and update back to 232.

    Edit: using matts droid razr utility 1.6 i was able to unroot. Put phone in debug and mtp usb setting. One reboot and then unrooted
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
Search tags for this page

cqa test android

,
cqa test android app
,
cqa test app
,
cqa test droid
,
cqatest android
,
ics leak 6.7.232 o
,
what is cqa test android
,
what is cqa test on android phone
,
what is cqatest
,
what is cqatest android