NEW ICS leak .238

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by landon418, Aug 3, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    None so far but honestly its hard to say as i only inatalled it about 30 minutes ago. It seems faster and smoother hut that could just be psychological.

    235 while good, seemed just a bit “clunky". Hopefully this will be the leak to end all leaks.

    *UPDATE* flash still doesnt work, what a surprise!
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2012
  2. dmbatcofc
    Offline

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Alrighty... I got it up and running. So far so good.
  3. LaurelRaven
    Offline

    LaurelRaven Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    I'm assuming you installed/reinstalled flash from the market? It's been working fine for me on 229, but i know it's been working for some and not for others.

    Sent from my ICS Bionic
  4. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes i did. Still doesnt work.
  5. nobreak1970
    Offline

    nobreak1970 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flash works great on .238 and I had it preinstalled from .235 though. Wonder if that makes a difference?
  6. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    So did i. Youre lucky!

    ** i just dont understand why it works on some bionics and not others. I mean, we all are using the same hardware and files. The only thing i miss about gb is flash.
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2012
  7. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm curious about something... for those that have working flash, a couple questions... #1. flash works on 'every' site? #2. Whatr version of Adobe Flash do you have, 11.1 or 11.2?
  8. Vepaot
    Offline

    Vepaot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    KCMO
    Ratings:
    +45
    I'm still on .232 and Flash works great, it's on 11.1. Only thing I'm upset about is that my CPU looks like it's going to be stuck on 1.0 GHz, but I think I'd rather have that problem than not having Flash work.
  9. rduckwor
    Offline

    rduckwor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So guys, the two issues I have with 232 aside for occasional "flakiness" are battery life and slowness of the onboard email app (yeah, I know, get K9, but I don't like it).

    Are these any better with 238?

    TIA.

    RMD
  10. greeneink
    Offline

    greeneink New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    The issue I'm having is after reboot I got an error saying that vz navigator stopped working. ( don't use it, no biggie)
    I use a few location based smart actions, when I try to input the location (trigger) it says "ILS has stopped working"
    It worked fine in the .235 build.
    Does anyone know if you can pull files out of one build and put into another one? I think I'm going to try.
  11. Bigv5150
    Offline

    Bigv5150 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Has anyone else noticed that the motorola logo on boot changed on 238 it no longer says dual core its just the M. I am also stuck at 1ghz since first leak. I don't think this is the last leak.
  12. lilhill
    Offline

    lilhill Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's the best way to get to .238 if I'm on the old .2233 leak?
  13. greeneink
    Offline

    greeneink New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    The best way to do manuever between any of the ICS builds is SamuriHL's House of Bionic.
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/motorola-droid-bionic/214902-downgrade-902-no-app-data-loss.html

    READ the 1st post VERY closely. there are links to everything except the 3.0 patch (unless post one has been updated) and it's around page 116 in the same thread. just understand, there is no going back to GB. You're stuck using .238 or .235 until more options leak
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2012
  14. lilhill
    Offline

    lilhill Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had read where you're talking about. Then I did a lot more reading and got confused since I saw no mention of .2233 specifically.
  15. greeneink
    Offline

    greeneink New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    He made it for people that are on the upgraded security of .235/.238 to move forward.
    It should still work since the whole premise of the app is to fake the security checks into thinking the phone is on official .905. (strictly theory on my part, I'm not sure)
    just run as if you are reinstalling .238

    On 2nd thought, maybe you should just FXZ the .905 and install the .238 through recovery.
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2012
Search tags for this page

.238

,
how to open settings.db android
,
internet beã¡llitã¡sok motorola w235i
,

unfortunately rom toolbox has stopped

,
unfortunately, ils has stopped.