New here and man, I need help.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by KremdelMadison, Nov 30, 2010.

  1. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I understand the quad bands. T-mobile can acheive 3G and the AT&T phones can only do 2G and edge unless you get the Rogers or Telus phones. Sadly, I've been through that second link already. I appreciate the searching. I've just got off the phone with Motorola. I've got to a certain point with them then they kind of blamed it on AT&T. It's frustrating not getting what you pay for.

    Motorola Milestone A853 5MP Android UNLOCKED Phone+8GB - eBay (item 150522754457 end time Dec-20-10 08:49:10 PST)

    This is what I bought and the reviews are what really sucked me in. If the seller can't help me with some information, hopefully I can return it. :icon_ deal::unsure:
     
  2. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump again.
     
  3. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Morning bump!
     
  4. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't get no help bump.
     
  5. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,077
    Likes Received:
    1,081
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,167
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Looks like you got nearly 300 views. Must not be that common of a problem.
     
  6. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    You bought it new but unlocked right?

    Not from at&t? But it can use their network?

    Glad I don't deal with unlocked phones. Sorry dude.

    Sent from my rooted A855.
     
  7. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad i dont deal with rooted phones! Lol kidding, I guess I should have watched what I said. It's a European Milestone. Stock phone so different frequencies, the only ones that are close enough will get me 2G. The seller finally responded and they said call them tomorrow and they can make it work so I have my fingers crossed. I thought droidforums.net was my boi, but the android forums been more help. Traitors lol.
     
  8. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    One more time before I return it bump.
     
  9. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like I'm probably stuck with it. Anyone else with any more ideas?
     
  10. KremdelMadison

    KremdelMadison Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I'll chalk it up to a defect. I'm stuck with it either way. It's like I'm talking to myself.
     
  11. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,077
    Likes Received:
    1,081
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,167
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Sorry to hear your stuck. Dont feel bad about not getting any replys, usually people dont post if they feel they cant help. My phone wouldnt turn on once so I posted a question. Nobody responded. I dont think your being ignored. Dont get the wrong impression.
     
  12. speedfreeq

    speedfreeq Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    weaverville, nc
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're stuck with it anyway, why not root it and try a new baseband file? You may already have researched it, but to a neophyte like myself, it doesn't seem as if Motorola could afford to make too many different hardware specs; you may just need the firmware that tells the "radio" what to look for.

    - from my 1GHz MIUI machine.
     
Search tags for this page

at&t 2g apn settings for unlocked htc incredible 2

,

evovpn username password

,

htc evo vpn on cricket network