New Hardware version for charge

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by commuterbox, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. commuterbox

    commuterbox New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will be getting a new droid charge for replacement because my current droid charge got a red stuck pixel in the middle of screen. Anybody who knows they have the newer hardware version of their phones because samsung is supposed to be shipping new droid charge with a better 4g chip. Check out the link below. This new ones might have better performance of 4g in terms of battery life, 4g to 3g switching vice versa. So let me know guys what do you think.

    ANADIGICS Powers Samsung Droid Charge Smartphone | ANADIGICS
     
  2. jogutier

    jogutier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have only heard of an update that I have already received. Seems better.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  3. commuterbox

    commuterbox New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I know that I also manually updated mine but it seems still sluggish and buggy because I went out of town this weekend and passed couple cities in LA county that had 4g and my phone got stuck from 4g lte to 1x coverage until I turned on and off my mobile data coverage.
     
  4. Jack$on

    Jack$on Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    :popcorn:

    I am interested to know if this is true or not... I would think a software / firmware fix would be only needed?
     
  5. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I didn't think anybody actually bought a Samsung charge.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. mspampi

    mspampi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0

    Where in that article does it say ANYTHING regarding them only shipping "newer hardware versions" with this chip.. All that is stated is that:

    "today announced that the Company is shipping production volumes of its AWC6323dual-band High-Efficiency-at-Lower-Power (HELP3E™) power amplifiers(PAs) to Samsung Electronics for the Droid Charge smartphone."

    " The compact 3 mm by 5 mm package footprint reduces printed circuit board (PCB) space by 25% compared with current generation single-band solutions" Note: 'Current SINGLE band' - not relating to the Charge.. But single band devices.

    It states nowhere that it is only for "newer" versions. They only announced it 6/7: which doesn't mean they just started . Doesn't mean its not been implemented already in all charges. Would be nice to confirm the chip in the current charges to prove it :blink:.
     
  7. Vidguy7

    Vidguy7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't think anybody still trolled.
     
Search tags for this page

android check charging current

,

hardware version for droid charge

,

how old is a droid charge with hardware version i510.06

,

how to check current hardware droid

,

samsung charge android version

,

what hardware version should my samsung charge

,

what version does the droid charge use?