New GB leak and GPS

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by lazarus2297, May 19, 2011.

  1. lazarus2297

    lazarus2297 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Wow so I finally git around to rooting my TV again and the next day the GB leak came out. For any of u rooted users having GPS issue with the current software might want to give the GB leak a shot my GPS always took more Han a minute to lock... when it would actually lock that is... Now with the GB leak its instant... :)

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. jogutier

    jogutier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0

    I don't see a link or anything that you are reffering to. :blink:
     
  3. lazarus2297

    lazarus2297 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I assume you are talking about a link for the GB leak... It's on XDA forums
     
  4. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +106
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    Gps is an instant lock with gb. Im running the debloated version. It's fast too.
     
  5. LinuxHack3r

    LinuxHack3r Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to figure out if I should wait for Das Bamf to release a stable GB.

    Is the above spoken of ROM stable?
    Link please?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  6. cc16177

    cc16177 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm wondering the same thing... Bump..

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. lazarus2297

    lazarus2297 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Mine has been stable so far.. better than it was on the official current VZW software. I don't have a link off hand it was on xda forums

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
     
  8. mtnbkrbob

    mtnbkrbob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dansville michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. TRIKOTRET

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6

    So far I've been using Das BAMF 2.0 all day. I cant find any problems with it. I guess each phone is different. Its stable for me dancedroid
     
  10. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    Sorry about the stupid questions I have.

    It appears you have to d/l a GB radio then d/l the 2.0-4.01 dos BAMF. That I understand, but for old fogies like myself, can someone tell me what I need to do to install these or what to expect? I'm d/l the PG05IMG.zip - it appears in the past I'd downloaded this same file because the d/l file has a (2) beside it. Since I'm running das BAMF 1.6.3 already, do I need to install this PG05IMG.zip GB file?

    Do I put the file on the SD card, go to ROM Manager, and "install from SD Card? Then do the same thing with the beta ROM?
     
  11. TRIKOTRET

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6

    Make sure you remove the original PG05IMG.zip file and replace it with the GB file in the memory card. First flash the 2.0-4.01 dos BAMF in CW. Make sure you wipe etc etc and dont reboot. Pull out the battery and get in bootloader by pressing on power and volume key down. Once it loads it'll ask you to update the radio. After that reboot and enjoy your GB :icon_ banana:
     
  12. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    So basically I could enjoy GB and not load dos BAMF? How about Netflix, does it work with the TB GB?
     
  13. TRIKOTRET

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6

    There is a Das BAMF 2.0-4.01 GB rom you can enjoy. like i said flash the rom first in CW recovery then the GB radio and reboot. To be honest i didnt try Netflix since I dont ahve an account. So I dont know. Sorry
     
  14. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    Oh I thought on XDA they said to do the radio install first. Thanks for the info and help tonight.
     
  15. TRIKOTRET

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    The way I'm doing is quicker. I flashed a few GB roms that why and had no problems. Others are doing the same. Lastly keep in mind these new GB roms are beta. Not all phones work perfectly

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums