1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New Droids 4g

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tavandyk57, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. tavandyk57
    Offline

    tavandyk57 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My wife and I just got the new droid razors, I am trying to assign different ringtones to my contacts. I can do this fine on my wifes phone, but when i do it on my phone it just goes back to the default ring. Any ideas? Thanks in advance. Tom
  2. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,511
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Have you tried restarting the phone and then trying the changes? Sometimes a simple restart can solve the problem
  3. tavandyk57
    Offline

    tavandyk57 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried the hard shutdown, that didnt work. In fact it kept on playing default over and over......
  4. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,511
    Likes Received:
    438
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    If you change the default ringtone for the phone itself (not an individual contact) does the change stay?

    I'm not sure what you mean by hard shutdown either...
  5. tavandyk57
    Offline

    tavandyk57 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hold the power button until power is off not standby.
  6. tavandyk57
    Offline

    tavandyk57 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes the phone ringtone will change just not the individual contacts.
  7. tavandyk57
    Offline

    tavandyk57 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Went to the verizon store, they wiped the phone memory then reinstalled everything from backup. We still ended up manually deleting the contacts that i wanted other ringtones on and reentering the contacts, and was able to change the ringtones. okay now:)
Search tags for this page

how do change individual ringtones on my 4g razr