new droid x have froyo?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Fuimusbruce, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. Fuimusbruce

    Fuimusbruce Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. heycow

    heycow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL even better is these magic Droid Xs have 4.4" screens! When I get the 2.2 upgrade I can't wait for that extra .1" to be sent OTA as well. :)
     
  3. hacku

    hacku Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ.
    Ratings:
    +4
    Wow! lol

    This should be locked.
     
  4. Fuimusbruce

    Fuimusbruce Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. jkhonea

    jkhonea Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Take it easy, y'all. Just because the news article has some of the info wrong, don't take it out on the messenger. There's no need for the sarcasm.
     
  6. heycow

    heycow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My post was only poking fun at the article, not the OP.
     
  7. jkhonea

    jkhonea Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Just wanted to be sure. Thank you for the clarification. ;)

    OP, the reason they were suggesting locking it is the article itself already is found to be in error regarding the screen size so there is every possibility that the rest is wrong as well.
     
  8. nwlake

    nwlake New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've come to the conclusion the "LA Newsmonitor" is a bogus news site. No matter what the subject is (usually tech), they have a recent entry of regurgitated "news". I think Google search is on to this stuff - they've got a new search program in beta, that I've been stuck with for a couple weeks now . . . it doesn't keep a search history log, and has other security features to try to get work around these bogus sites.
     
  9. jcstarr

    jcstarr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    LMAO... no offense to OP, I know it is the article, but that sh*t was funny! dancedroid
     
  10. rolandct

    rolandct Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stick to the established tech sites, they are at least only wrong 50% of the time on unofficial news.
     
  11. mjnub

    mjnub Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    motorola

    K so i called motorola to ***** to them as to why i haven't got the update they took my meid n serial email and said they would push the update you guys think it's true or they just wanted to get rid of me lol
     
    #11 mjnub, Aug 10, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  12. heycow

    heycow Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The "getting rid of" option... :)

    Motorola can't push anything...They give it to Verizon and Verizon pushes it...
     
Search tags for this page

mjnub