New Droid X and LauncherPro Plus problem...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Foreverrr, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. Foreverrr
    Offline

    Foreverrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a new droid x and i have used launher pro on my droid since i can remember, but what now seems to happen is when i set my default home run the stock home that runs on my stood x, it still acts like launcherpro plus is the default home. Can anybody help me with what's going on?

    Much appreciated!
  2. Foreverrr
    Offline

    Foreverrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody????
  3. eliassami5
    Offline

    eliassami5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    I dont have an X but i played with my cousins and i installed launcher pro and it wont ask me to pick between which home app i want to use. I tried going to the launcher pro app in settings and clearing its defaults but that didnt work either. I dunno what to say, you might find better help in the Droid X forums further down.
  4. mcapozzi
    Offline

    mcapozzi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    Clear the defaults for Launcher Pro.

    Menu -> Settings -> Applications -> Select the application

    Down towards the bottom there should be a button to clear the defaults. It will say something like "This application is a default application, to clear the default setting, push this button".

    Then after doing that, hit the home button and you should be able to choose which application you want as your launcher.

    -Mike
  5. bamfsig45
    Offline

    bamfsig45 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ICT
    With the DX and the way Moto has it coded, when you add launcher pro to your phone it becomes the default. No way to change it that we know of. You can get home switcher from the market to get to your default screen but it wont actually make it the default. The Home button will always take you back to Launcher Pro. the only fix is to uninstall. And this goes the same with any Home screen replacement you put on the X. You just cant set Home as default. Dont know why.
  6. Brit
    Offline

    Brit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As bamfsig45 said you can download the Home Switcher but LauncherPro will still be your default. However I did notice that when you download Home Switcher and set the stock home as your default whenever you use the home button it will take you to your launcherpro home but if you hold it down and the "recent" menu pops up you can select the home icon and it will take you to your stock home.
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Moved to the X general discussion section