new Droid Razr Maxx owner

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by jacestone40, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. jacestone40

    jacestone40 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I finally did it decided to upgrade my DX2 to the Razr Maxx omg he was like going from a smart car to a Lamborghini...lol
     
  2. DocsDad

    DocsDad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Still love mine like day 1. Still stock. Still rocks!
     
  3. Budman17r

    Budman17r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure your data stays connected all I'm saying.

    Wifi has no issues.
     
  4. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Congrats! :)
     
  5. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    248
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +248
    Current Phone Model:
    GNote2
    Nice! Yea, Moto probably should have just skipped on making the DX2.
     
  6. mineolasmitty

    mineolasmitty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mineola, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Congratulations on obtaining a great phone. You will love it.
     
  7. Terri M

    Terri M Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had my Droid Bionic since it's release date, but I haven't been able to keep my eye off the RAZR Maxx!! Well, about two weeks ago I finally made the jump, and I love it!!!
     
  8. jacestone40

    jacestone40 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've only had mine a few days and love it the 5 home screen took some getting
    Used to especially coming from 7 but i'm used to it.
     
  9. RazrMaxxOwner

    RazrMaxxOwner New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it is nice to have a phone that works as a phone and great 4g for the whole day every day and is very stable.
     
  10. MysticalDreams

    MysticalDreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
    Ratings:
    +24
    If you choice a different launcher you can have more home screens. Go Launcher offers up to 9 (maybe more) ADW i think is 7, Launcher Pro is 7 but the dev has been mia....

    I would say GoLauncher is the more popular one at this time and it is free
     
  11. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,426
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    +1 adw ...
     
  12. duncan0553

    duncan0553 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North East Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to get 7 screens on my old X but know I have 5 on the new Maxx. Does anyone know of a way to get the 7 screend back other the what is said above? I loaded adw and launcher. Didn't like the way they looked. The old way looked the same as the launcher that comes on the stock Maxx only 7 screens instead of 5. I can't remember if it was app I used on the X or if it was a setting on it that I was using.
     
  13. Papaw314

    Papaw314 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My dx came stock with 7 screens and the Maxx has 5. Only way to get more is with a custom launcher from the Play Store, I think.
     
  14. drivinfocused

    drivinfocused Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Niagra of the West(Twin Falls, Idaho)
    Ratings:
    +3
    I was in 4g for like an hour yesterday. No 4g for me!
     
  15. drivinfocused

    drivinfocused Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Niagra of the West(Twin Falls, Idaho)
    Ratings:
    +3
    What do you want out of a phone?
     
Search tags for this page
droid maxx for sale by owner
,
droid razr field test mode
,

droid razr maxx field test mode

,
droid razr maxx hd signal test mode
,
field test mide droid maxx
,
field test mode razar maxx
,
motorola droid maxx field test mode
,

razr maxx field test mode

,
razr maxx hd test mode
,
razr maxx test mode