New Droid...Old Brain

brewmaven

Reaction score
Hi All,
I am new to this sight and have a new Droid from Verizon. This forum has already been very helpful to me so I decided to join.

Right now I am reading up on how to sync my droid to my 2010 Ford Edge. Hopefully I will get it done soon...if I am not successful I will go back to the Ford dealership...NO not to turn in the Edge! LOL. I'll make the salesman sync it for me! :) He's usually very good at this.

I'm still trying to figure so many things out on this new gadget. But so far I do have my contacts from my palm pilot Zire transferred and also the contacts from my old phone. I've added some new apps (most are the freebies) and planning to add more, of course. I just added Screebl lite. So hopefully that will help save battery. I'll be picking up some new batteries too in a few weeks...I've read that's a good thing to do.

If you have any suggestions of must have apps please let me know. Thanks!

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hi All,
I am new to this sight and have a new Droid from Verizon. This forum has already been very helpful to me so I decided to join.

Right now I am reading up on how to sync my droid to my 2010 Ford Edge. Hopefully I will get it done soon...if I am not successful I will go back to the Ford dealership...NO not to turn in the Edge! LOL. I'll make the salesman sync it for me! :) He's usually very good at this.

I'm still trying to figure so many things out on this new gadget. But so far I do have my contacts from my palm pilot Zire transferred and also the contacts from my old phone. I've added some new apps (most are the freebies) and planning to add more, of course. I just added Screebl lite. So hopefully that will help save battery. I'll be picking up some new batteries too in a few weeks...I've read that's a good thing to do.

:welcome: to the Droid Forums. I'm not sure of your old mind thing but I probably am either older or at least your age. :)