New D2G Owner

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by deborah3756, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. deborah3756

    deborah3756 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +19
    I just received my D2G as a replacement for my D2 and I was wondering, are the graphics more clear on this phone compared to D2 or are my eyes seeing things.

    I also noticed other things on this phone not on D2.

    I'm not a cellphone guru...so did the manufacturer make a lot of nice little tweaks or was my D2 a real lemon.

    Just wonderin'.


    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  2. gsdreams

    gsdreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing here and I do support. All the specs list different is the processor, but I noticed the differences in the screen myself.
     
  3. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Theres a few small differences. Better screen (or maybe its just resolution, not sure), better processor, etc. Welcome to the global though, if you need anything feel free to pm me :)
     
  4. gsdreams

    gsdreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just need to go to vzw tomorrow and get a sim card so I can get rid of that annoying message.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  5. deborah3756

    deborah3756 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +19
    Yeah I see that too on mine. I'm wondering why VZW or Motorola didn't put the sim card in.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  6. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    really? mine came with it already in o_O
     
  7. gsdreams

    gsdreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's only on CLNR phones because people usually already have a sim card. When you are swapped from a D2 to a D2G you don't have one and the sku doesn't automatically populate.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  8. gsdreams

    gsdreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are actually a lot of differences between the D2 and the D2G. I'm slowly discovering them. One is that it syncs contacts with Yahoo by default. The D2 didn't do this.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk