New Blur on Droid X?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dooge, Aug 2, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. dooge

dooge New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Please let me know if this has been addressed and kindly point me in the right direction.

The new version of Motorola's blur has been added to the recent DX2 update as well as the Droid 3. It looks awesome.

Q: Is there any way to get that exact blur version onto the DX? I'm new to this stuff :)

FYI: I'm rooted on stock Froyo.
  2. JSM9872

JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Twitter:
    JSM9873
    Well I know after the last time I had to SBF back to completely stock, before I rooted I checked for updates and the OTA for the new blur was available. Did you do anything else to the phone after you rooted? I am not sure if it will work when you are rooted since I never tried, but check for updates.

I am not 100% on the path since I cant verify it but try:
    Go into settings > about phone > system updates or updates > and then check for updates. See what happens you never know it may be available.

And as an important side not I believe that the latest OTA still has not obtained root. So if you ever want to root your phone again you would have to SBF back to stock.
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2011
  3. JSM9872

Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Twitter:
    JSM9873
  4. dooge

dooge New Member

Ratings:
    +0
  5. dooge

dooge New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting the update prompt for gingerbread but what I'm actually looking for is the gingerbread update with the newest version of blur. I'm not sure if there is even a way to get it...yet.

The link you provided was good but it wasn't for the newest blur.

Thanks for your help.

Sent from my Droid X by typing letters with my fingers.