New bionic and new to 4g

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by Pastorjosh, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. Pastorjosh
    Offline

    Pastorjosh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got a bionic last week, and so far I am loving it over my iPhone. The problem I am having is when my phone is in 3G Facebook says there is no network connection. Will facebook not open in 3G? It is really frustrating to have maximum 3G svc and Facebook not work. Thank for any help or comments in advance.
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Hello and welcome to the DroidForums pastorjosh, the issue your experiencing is a Facebook issue.

    It has nothing to do with your phone, my maxx's both do this on Facebook, as does my bionic and my x and the x2.

    Facebook has always had bad app development, its sad really.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  3. TatDroid
    Offline

    TatDroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yes, and I always wondered why? UNTIL I read several of the recent articles which mention that FB makes ZERO money on people accessing their accounts via mobile, due to the inability to capitalize on ads. So now it all makes much more sense. FB would really rather that we NOT use our phones to access the site.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Leave Facebook, uste Google+. That is my unsolicited opinion. Please do not throw things at me.
  5. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    If that's the case, then they shouldn't offer a mobile app. Or figure out a way to capitalize on adds through mobile.

    Even when I'm not on mobile, I don't click on adds... if I'm interested in a product I want hands on time with it, adds can be misleading. That's just me though. :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
  6. Pastorjosh
    Offline

    Pastorjosh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is google+? Don't throw things at me!!!
  7. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    It's Google's answer to Facebook. See Learn more and get started - Google+ for more information.

    I'm using the Facebook app it does work on 3G (albeit slower).
  8. Pastorjosh
    Offline

    Pastorjosh New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you get it to even load in 3G??
  9. Mike8016
    Offline

    Mike8016 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It's a great phone. I love mine. I I got a little scratch in my screen though which sucks

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  10. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,451
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Waiting for my 3rd.. be careful if you use the motorola case with kickstand and taking it off. It eventually knocked off my voume rocker.