New Baseband Question

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Samiam564, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. Samiam564
    Offline

    Samiam564 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I just installed the baseband C_01.43.01P And everything went ok ( re-activating it was a bit of a scare) But I guess that was the 228 option 1... but should I go back in and do option 2 as well? Will that even do anything for me?

    Sorry if its a noob post but I can't seem to find a good answer...


    Thanks in advance,
    Sam!
  2. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nope, thats it
  3. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did *22899 which does both 1 & 2. If it works wouldn't worry about it.
  4. Samiam564
    Offline

    Samiam564 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Good deal, thanks everyone!dancedroid
  5. BuglessFan
    Offline

    BuglessFan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1 activates and updates PRL (Preferred Roaming List)
    2 updates PRL only

    Adding 99 only skips the voice prompts, and is intended for broadband cards. So 99 does nothing that 1 doesn't do. Some worry worts think that using the 99 runs the risk of one day being specialized and skipping important steps for a regular phone, and some swear by the 4.3 seconds it takes to listen and hit 2 being a life saver, but it's really all the same. The PRL only updates a few times a year, but some people love calling *228 more than once a month :shrug: