New Apps installed via update?? Are they safe?

tracys

Reaction score
I downloaded a simple calculator, tubemate, and updated my flashplayer today and when
Looking through my programs I noticed an madden nfl 11 program and message program on the list. I opened the nfl one and it has complete acess to every phone function but is not currently running. The option to uninstall program is not functioning. I also noticed that a sync program for yahoomail was created. I checked the box to unlock automatic syncing just in case. Please help what do I do?

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
T

tracys

Reaction score
Ok so this was a droid standard update or was it somthing I did? I am completely new to smartphones but with the exception to tubemate I have not knowingly given permission to any app to do anything past minor network communication. If this is somthing that needs to be unrooted I'll have to take it to verizons tech people.

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Madden nfl was installed with the latest ota update for the dx.

tappin and a talkin

Good thing im rooted with CW recovery. i hate having certain things pushed on me.

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Ok so this was a droid standard update or was it somthing I did? I am completely new to smartphones but with the exception to tubemate I have not knowingly given permission to any app to do anything past minor network communication. If this is somthing that needs to be unrooted I'll have to take it to verizons tech people.

It was a standard update for all users, its nothing to worry about other than an app you'll probably never use in your app drawer.

tappin and a talkin

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
I just recieved the update(clicked later) time to add a custome rom. I don't want it. Heck I postponed 2.1 on my droid for 3 months.

OP
T

tracys

Reaction score