New apex!!

Discussion in 'Apex' started by Communisum, Aug 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Communisum
    Online

    Communisum Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Fab updated his website. Fabdroid.com under the test 2 section, there is a d2 version now!!!!! I flashed it and its working great.
     
  2. Communisum
    Online

    Communisum Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    133 looks and no comments. Its awesome new launcher and radion is better!!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    did you flash straight from the D2 gingerbread leak? or did you SBF first? i'm running Rev's CM4D2 gingerbread kernel'd CM7 and i'm wondering if i can jump straight over since its the same kernel...
     
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    You should be able to just flash it over. Make a backup first.

    random rom'd X
     
  5. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    i was yearning for better battery life the other night and flashed Apex RC2 overtop of the Froyo based CM7 and it bootlooped...because i forgot about the kernel lol

    i'll try this out after it finishes DLing, i loved Apex
     
  6. fishhelmet
    Offline

    fishhelmet Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says it has to be from the .602 leak because of some radio update though ill admit, I'm confused about the instructions on his site so I could be wrong

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. Communisum
    Online

    Communisum Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    It has the new radio, I know that, but the 2nd-init might mess with it. Idk

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    I flashed to my Darkslide backup from GB CM7. I'm about to flash Apex over Darkslide. So you should be able to flash and GB kernel based ROM over another

    random rom'd X
     
  9. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Dang your everywhere! Lol me too though..lol I am about to check out the Apex now since I'm on gb kernel..Hell, wasn't worried about flashing over the cm7gb till I read some of these posts..but seems I'm not alone..cm7gb battlife isn't working for me so I'm checking apex to see if its just my battery..lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  10. Communisum
    Online

    Communisum Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    He's about to post the wraped up non-test rc3 tonight so keep checkin his site fabdroid.com

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  11. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Crap I just grabbed the test..he said we have to go back to froyo then .602?oooops you said Nontest...I thought I saw that..lol well cancelling the test..I'm on cm7gb wondered about flashing after wiping everything, but idk if the radio is being touched or not?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2011
  12. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Well, I just got done sbf'ing, installing GB and then my CM7 backup. Apex booted up, but everytime I tried to install an app, such as D2 bootstrap, TiBu or anything, it would reboot. I also had no recovery whatsoever.

    random rom'd X
     
  13. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    @communism or any takers...when it gets posted, I'm on gbkernel..cm7....so what would I be safer doing? Sbf gbleak then apply the rc3 or ??

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  14. droid2drummer
    Offline

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    In the same boat..I don't mind sbfing..just need the actual path..I love flashing..lol the more chances to get to cwm for me the better...lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  15. Communisum
    Online

    Communisum Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    To be honest I don't really know. There the same radio, but a dif base I think. I would sbf to be safe..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.