new anticipated amateur radio app not working!!!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by razorseal, Aug 27, 2010.

1. razorseal

razorseal New Member

I'm an amateur radio operator and there is this program we use called 'echolink' to connect to repeater towers to get on the air to talk to other radios... it's pretty much PC to handheld/mobile OTA radios...

well, there has been an app for the iphone for a while, and the android version JUST came out... I was playing with it on my friend's droid (he has some rom called gem something, I forget) and it works perfect. on mine however the sound keeps going in and out on the receive end, xmit is fine...

I tried 3G and wifi, and get the same results... it's hard to explain so I'm going to get a video of it to explain better, I think it's a rom issue because nobody is reporting the same problem that I'm having

can you help chevyno1?

you can't login to the app unless you are an amateur radio operator, but if you PM me, I'll let you use my info to test what is going on with echolink's test server...

thanks!

eta- the video to help troubleshoot

Last edited: Aug 27, 2010
  2. Vulcan1600

Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

Tell me what exactly you're using and I'll install what you've got and see if it is on Chevy's end. I don't believe it is. I was one of the beta testers for EchoLink and there was no ROM specific issues, neither 2.1 or 2.2 issues. There were some devices that aren't working well, but that's it. EchoLink for Sapphire and UD work flawlessly. What is your OC set at? Maybe you should set it lower to start.
  3. razorseal

razorseal New Member

It's at 700mhz, I'm using SS 4.7 and Echolink with the stock kernel that SS comes with

as far as what I'm using, it's echolink that I'm having problems with
  4. razorseal

razorseal New Member

ok, added video for troubleshooting
  5. Vulcan1600