New Android Market

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by nickb1, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. nickb1
    Offline

    nickb1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm all for change and I like the new look for the market but, only my paid apps appear in the my apps. I usually check every-other day for updates and im not sure how to see if my free apps need updating. Help is appriciated.
     
  2. zman3001
    Offline

    zman3001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Must be a problem with them, I can't even get onto the my downloads section of the new market as it keeps saying there was a server problem. Even tried rebooting. New market updated automatically overnight and I already hate it because of this.
     
  3. imagesandwords
    Offline

    imagesandwords New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same issue

    Hey Guys. I'm glad I found this.

    I am having the same issue. I am receiving a server error when I try and look at my downloads. All of which are free.

    My other problem now is I uninstalled the new version of market, in hopes it would fix it. However it does not. I'm also wondering how to reinstall the new version of app market.

    Thanks.
     
  4. Dark Lazer
    Offline

    Dark Lazer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    THat server thing seems to be random. I had it yesterday morning where it wouldnt connect, however it's been fine since.
     
  5. imagesandwords
    Offline

    imagesandwords New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to update the market. I downgraded in hopes it would correct the problem

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    There is no problem with the Market and updates. If you want to see what updates are available simply go while in the Market to Menu, My Updates. If you have something coming, it will be there.

    Sometimes the notifier will not tell you as fast as checking yourself will. But if it's in your download area you should see it.
     
  7. zman3001
    Offline

    zman3001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uhm, alleged all knowing one, I can't do that because it says there is a problem with the server. So yes, there is a problem. Now I know i'm not the only one having this problem, so before you go dismissing it and us, maybe you should check it out.
     
  8. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    There's no reason to make smart comments for what I said. That's the first I've heard of it so that's why you got the response I gave you. And you can see from the small response to this particular thread that a lot of others aren't having this issue.

    So what we will do to assist you further is move this to where it should be so we can kind of gauge and see if you're correct about this being an issue. I'll wager that I spend a little more time in this forum then you do and if it were an issue that everyone was having, I'd be aware of it.
     
  9. fyrfyter612
    Offline

    fyrfyter612 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem started for me today. When I click on my downloads to check for updates it tells me there is a server error and to either retry or cancel. Every time I try I get the same warning.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  10. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you're having an issue what you might try doing is going to your applications/manage applications/all applications/market. Clear both the data and cache. See if that doesn't help.
     
  11. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1! Try a reboot as well.



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  12. rockandrollacdc
    Offline

    rockandrollacdc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had some problems when I first got it, force close ext... I rebooted and pull battery. Now everything fine

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  13. imagesandwords
    Offline

    imagesandwords New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    still problems

    As I have stated before. Even after a force close, reboot, clear data, and clear cache, i still had the problem. I even uninstalled the new version of Android market and reverted to the old version, and I'm still having this issues.
     
  14. zman3001
    Offline

    zman3001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here, except for the uninstalling thing and all. I'm glad Google deemed it appropriate to break what wasn't broken. At least with my Blackberry they didn't force updates on people...
     
  15. imagesandwords
    Offline

    imagesandwords New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes and now I have no clue how to get back to the latest version.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
android error 406
,
android market 406 error
,
android market error 406
,
error 406 android
,
error 406 android espaã±ol
,

error 406 android market

,
error 406 on android
,
error 406 on android 4.2.1
,
searcherror 406 android
,
what does error 406 mean