new and having problems with mircosim

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by anneloms, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. anneloms
    Offline

    anneloms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Droid 4 and my mircosim card doesn't work. When I power up my phone, it says no similar card.my phone is activated but not with Verizon. Please help me.
  2. SFGate
    Offline

    SFGate New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Welcome to the site. Might want to post your question elsewhere on the site for responses. DancingNexus
  3. DevilDogMP
    Offline

    DevilDogMP Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,783
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Welcome to the forum!
  4. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Welcome to Droid Forums. Sorry you are having issues but I know when I am having an issue with a SIM card I just go to Verizon and buy/get a replacement. If you are not able to get a replacement one (which I am unsure since you are not on Verizon) I would suggest you try making sure the SIM is seated correctly by taking it out and replacing it.
  5. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,562
    Likes Received:
    322
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Hello & welcome to the forum! Hopefully you have resolved your issue...

    ~too powerful to fall into the wrong hands~