1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New and could use some help

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Bremen, Dec 16, 2012.

  1. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    I am really new to going out side the box when it comes to moding a phone.

    I have a Motorola Droid 4 and I am looking to flash CM10 to my phone. I have it rooted, and I have safe strap 3.04 installed on my phone. I have created "Rom Slot 1," but from there i am not sure what to do.

    Is there a step by step guide (and I mean step by step. Not a list of stuff i need to download) out there that can get me through the rest of this.

    Lost and confused....
  2. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Once the slot is activated, install the Rom in recovery and then reboot system.

    Also, be sure to download the Rom and remember where you placed it so when you go to install the Rom you know where to find it. Most loikely of you downloaded it using your phone's browser it will be on sdcard ยป download (not sdcard-ext).
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2012
  3. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Where do I put the rom prior to instal?
  4. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Ok.... so you answered that before my reply posted. I found a download for cm 10 but there are several different options.

    Goo.im Downloads - Browsing maserati

    what exactly am i looking at here.

    Again.... im really new to all of this and any help is very much appreciated.
  5. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Look at the dates in the filename. Usually the most recent Rom has some bugs worked out of it.

    As far as CM10, the developers just converted to JB 4.2 so the builds are still buggy. I would use Eclipse right now since it has no bugs.
  6. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    I managed to get Eclipse loaded to my phone last night and going through setting it up.

    Can I create another Rom Slot and add another rom?
  7. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Yes. 1gb Rom slots is a good size so you can have at least three Rom slots.
  8. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    Wfi tether on Eclipse 1.5.2

    I have a Motorola Droid 4 and I have just installed the Eclipse 1.5.2 rom and I am having issues getting the wifi tether working. I can not see the device while trying to connect to it with my lap top. any ideas?
  9. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Under device profile, make sure you have motorola droid razr (cdma/lte) selected.
  10. Bremen
    Offline

    Bremen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    That did the trick. Thank you.