New and confused...

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by Burrgoddess, May 8, 2011.

1. Burrgoddess

Burrgoddess New Member

I am new to the droid world...

A good friend has been talking me thru stuff but I am still a bit lost...

I have rooted and done a bloat freeze for the apps I don't care about and I have downloaded bootstrap.

I am totally lost on roms....What do the roms do? I have heard him talk about gingerbread and now I hear a little about honeycomb....

There is so much in the forums that I am confused.....
  2. WoZzY

WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

roms are made by devs like my team dev GRD we basically edit in system mods remove bloat add better features theme the rom & make it better there stock custom roms are updated a lot faster than the stock Os /Stock rom that came on your phone

gingerbread is the nest os release for google .......google has a funny way of naming there OS after desserts right now honeycomb is only for tablets
  3. chrisl20

chrisl20 New Member

What are you wanting to do with your phone exactly? Wanting to make it faster? Bettery battery? Colored completely to ur liking? ..I can explain and help walk u through some of this stuff in detail, pm me
  4. Burrgoddess

Burrgoddess New Member

Not sure what I really want to do....I think my battery is ok now that I did the bloat freeze. Faster online sounds good though, maybe do some color mods. The one thing I would love to do though is get rid of the 6 other home screens....I don't need them.
  5. robstabspeople

robstabspeople New Member

Those unnecessary home screens can easily be removed with a replacemnt home launcher. Search in your market for one. I prefer to use Go Launcher because its very stable, fast, and customizable to your liking.

Sent from my Droid 2 Global running Fission 2.4.3 using Tapatalk
  6. Xplorer4x4

Xplorer4x4 New Member