Networking Thesis

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by mr.inter, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    I don't know if I'm writing in the correct forum or if this is acceptable here, but I'm searching for a thesis title for my first degree in Networking but I don't know from where to start. For the thesis to be as successful and as pleasing as possible, a subject that interests me should be chosen. I was thinking if I could investigate something related to Android, mobile connectivity and/or 3G/Wi-Fi connectivity as these areas really interest me. I don't wish to give a major focus to security aspects, as this requires a lot of math and are not of any major interest to me either. Does anybody have any ideas of what should I do? I would like to come up with an idea that is possible to implement and investigate with my available resources. Thanks a lot.
  2. Feudalplague
    Offline

    Feudalplague New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Be more specific any particular thing you want between the two? Can you elaborate on what you want.. I mean I know quite a bit a bout it soo if you want any help let me know

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    Something which covers most of the topics I listed. I don't have something in mind, but it would be nice if it is something that I could test with my D2G. I am open for as many suggestions as possible.
  4. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    Any one?
  5. Feudalplague
    Offline

    Feudalplague New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ummm I guess you could do the limiting of data by verizon or the bad connectivity of gsm on the product(this needs to be tested in another country or a network that uses this gsm tech)

    All in all you could do the usefulness of public help on the forums with making your 3G connection better vs the uselessness of verizon in making your signal better with their useless tech support.

    I mean verizon sent me a privatized new coverage packet through their service and it did nothing. After doing some tweaking and hacking on my own through these forums my 3G is enormously better. I mean if your okay with doing your thesis on something like that

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  6. Feudalplague
    Offline

    Feudalplague New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    If your up to it you can talk to me and a few other people on here about the public community and android as quite a few people on these forums know alot about the inner working of this system and you could easily do your thesis on the public romming sector citing certain roms such a s CM7 or liquid or heXen

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  7. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    I am using my D2G on a GSM network in Malta. I have nothing to do with Verizon.
  8. Feudalplague
    Offline

    Feudalplague New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    You still have an underpowered gsm radio by default. Whoever you bought it from has most likely not done the gsm exploit. Even if you didn't buy it from verizon your still experiencing less than standard gsm connectivity

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  9. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    Could you pm me where we can talk better please?
  10. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can u enlighten me as to what you did to increase 3g?

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
  11. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    I added these lines to /data/local.prop:

    ro.ril.hsxpa=3
    ro.ril.gprsclass=12
    ro.ril.hep=1
    ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
    ro.ril.hsdpa.category=28
    ro.ril.enable.a53=1
    ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1
    ro.ril.htcmaskw1.bitmask=4294967295
    ro.ril.htcmaskw1=14449
    ro.ril.hsupa.category=9
  12. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    What's the GSM exploit? How do you do it? Is it part of the 3G exploit?
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2011
  13. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    Any more ideas? I have approximately two weeks and a bit more to submit what I am going to do.
  14. Feudalplague
    Offline

    Feudalplague New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    the 3g exploit does include the GSM i beleive but im on CDMA so idk
  15. mr.inter
    Offline

    mr.inter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Malta
    Ok then but I have to put CDMA aside for my thesis as it does not operate in Malta. Any more help and suggestions pls?
Search tags for this page
example thesis networking
,
network thesis
,

networking thesis

,
networking thesis ideas
,
networking thesis sample
,
sample networking thesis
,
sample thesis for networking
,
sample thesis in networking
,
sample thesis networking
,
thesis about networking
,

thesis in networking

,

thesis on networking