Network lag

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by tadow213m, Jun 12, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. tadow213m
    Offline

    tadow213m Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    For the past few days my tb has been absolutely terrible when it comes to anything that requires internet usage, it just freezes up and about 30 to 45 seconds later it loads. If I open my browser and do a simple google search it can take up to 1 min for the search results to load. I tried testing my phone in different areas but the same results no matter where I tried. Anyone experience the same type of network lag or delays?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. jka
    Offline

    jka New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine started today it is slower than a snail or it don't open at all

    Dragon Private Investigations
  3. tadow213m
    Offline

    tadow213m Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's so annoying, this tb has given me so many damn problems since day one, slow, crashes, texts disappear , random reboot, I mean really???

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. tadow213m
    Offline

    tadow213m Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Called Verizon today regarding my network issue and the rep told me that my phone must have a corrupt file and that the only solution is a factory reset. I don't want to go through Tue hassle of losing all my apps and settings and restore ky phone, anyone have a alternative solution?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  5. tkdghk0831
    Offline

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been suffering exact same issue, tried everything i could think of.. including factory reset or flash radio..

    But none of them worked..
    At least it pulled up the speedtest from 3 mbps to 13 mbps, but thats just about it.. internet still slow. Slower than my previous LG Ally which ran on 3g..

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  6. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been complaining about this for three days since I received my new tb and my data comes and goes some times 3g done times 4g but it always takes around 1 minute to load a google search

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  7. tc3
    Offline

    tc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep.



    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  8. tadow213m
    Offline

    tadow213m Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If that's the case than I don't want to do a factory reset since it didnt fix the problem.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  9. ryearout
    Offline

    ryearout New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noticed same lag for past few days! With full bars and 4G... That tells me its most likely software issues!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  10. manilaboy1vic
    Offline

    manilaboy1vic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet earth
    Ratings:
    +3
    i just posted on how im lagging to google.com.. other sites are fine.. pls check yahoo.com..

    there might be a network issue with google..

    content switches, dns, etc..
  11. Game4set
    Offline

    Game4set Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also been having issues (living in So Cal). I've been following this thread on XDA (Verizon 4g DNS issue? - xda-developers) and they've found a workaround for rooted people but nothing for non-rooted users. We need to raise awareness for this issue as not that many people know about it (I don't even know if Verizon is aware of it). I tried all the Thunderbolts at my local Verizon store and they all had the same issue.
  12. TWXPV
    Offline

    TWXPV New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh wow I have a similar problem

    Since i dont know how to fix my 4G, I switched to 3G and amazingly, its faster than before, So for now im using 3G for my internet browsing. Try it guys!
  13. tadow213m
    Offline

    tadow213m Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You guys think this latest update could be the reason for all these lag issues? This entire morning all my phone did was give me the error that says you aren't connected to the network, nothing worked, no google, Facebook , market, stocks, nothing! Then later in the afternoon it worked again. Actually it took me 4 attempts to log into my Droid forums app.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  14. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the method in this thread and its fixed, my 4g is faster than ever

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  15. ryearout
    Offline

    ryearout New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah switched to 3g and no more lag!
    Whatever the real issue is....they better fix it! I bought a 4G phone...for what?

    Sent from my ADR6400L 3G using DroidForums