Network disabled because internet connection slow

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Blondie32, Aug 12, 2014.

  1. Blondie32
    Offline

    Blondie32 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung s3
    Please can someone help me! I'm at the end of my tether with this issue and ready to launch the phone out the window!

    After researching it seems I need to back up and restore my phone. One problem is I do not have a PC etc to do this. Please forgive me, I'm not very clued up on this but is there a way I can back up and restore some other way?

    I keep seeing that if I turn off auto network switch, this will sort the problem out, it does not.

    I've also got the latest software etc.

    Please help, this issue is draining my data usage.

    Many thanks
     
  2. Blondie32
    Offline

    Blondie32 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung s3
    I should add its a s3
     
  3. Jeffrey
    Offline

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    740
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
  4. Blondie32
    Offline

    Blondie32 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung s3
    Thanks for your reply. I don't have one but I will get one today.

    Many thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. promo87
    Online

    promo87 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0

    Well, have you tried performing a soft factory resetting ?? I think before moving forward with the factory reset try performing soft factory reset as it will restore all the settings back to the time you have purchased your device and tell you what there is no need to backup your data while performing the soft factory reset as this will not clean your personal data rather than it will only clean the settings back to the time.
     
  6. Blondie32
    Offline

    Blondie32 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung s3
    Hi, how do I do a soft factory reset?

    Many thanks
     
  7. Blondie32
    Offline

    Blondie32 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung s3
    Nt to worry, googled it. Will see if that works
     
  8. promo87
    Online

    promo87 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Great I was going to suggest you the same anyway I have googled it out and here it goes "Press the Power/Lock button for 2-3 seconds and the phone will restart. Wait around 10 seconds and then press and hold the Power/Lock button again to restart."